Graham Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
There was only one bad thing about this cake. It's so good you want to eat the whole thing. I've made it twice so far and it's turned out great both times! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was an instant favorite at our home. I followed the recipe as written except I had to subsistute pecans for walnuts, as I was out of them. I didn't have any problems with the amount of butter and I ended up using the glaze too. Everyone I asked said definitely don't change a thing. Thanks for the delicious and easy recipe. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I actually didn't taste this cake, but if it tasted as good as it smelled, than I am sure it is delicious. One comment though.. the recipe calls for WAY TOO MUCH BUTTER! All of the streusel will sink to the bottom if you use the amount of butter it calls for. I will probably make this again, but this time I will cut way back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I've made this for two groups now, and it was really well-liked with both. I got raves each time and thought it was a delicious recipe myself, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
DELICIOUS!! Only change I made was omitting the nuts and using cinnamon graham crackers instead of plain. As my family puts it "this is a keeper!!" Thanks for the terrific recipe. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Delicious and my family loved it! My mom even said it was better than the famed family recipe and believe me that isn't something she just says! Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was an awsome coffee cake and so easy. I did change a couple of things. First, I added some cinnamon and madagascar vanilla to the cake batter for a little extra flavor. I only used 6Tbs of butter for the struesel topping and the consistency was perfect. I pour about 1/2-3/4 of the batter into a greased 9x13 pan. I then sprinkled 1/2 of the topping evenly over the batter. I dropped spoonfulls of the remaining batter over the topping. I made large circles with a knife to distribute the top batter and mix in the struesel topping (don't stir, just swirl a few times) I then topped with more topping. Baked for 30 minutes at 350 and did not use the drizzle of powdered sugar as it did not need it!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingblonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Hmm, not bad, but nothing spectacular. I wasn't overly impressed, but it makes a decent coffee cake. I fixed it for a work breakfast, and there was quite a bit left. It tasted like a boxed mix with some weird tasting streussel in the middle which kind of clumped together. I may try it again some time, but it won't be anytime soon. It's definitely worth a try...just personal preference on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
We really enjoyed this cake. I was looking for a yummy coffee cake that did not require sour cream. This was a big hit with everyone who tried it. I followed the directions exactly. Used the 9x13 pan. I modified the glaze slightly using 1 T. melted butter instead of the extract, but that was about it. Thank you for submitting such a lovely cake! I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This is the most absolutely delicious coffee cake I have ever tasted! My girlfriend and I have taken this coffeecake to many office parties with rave reviews. Totally Awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States