Graham Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Oh my, we loved this one! This is a terrific way to jazz up a cake mix! I made this as written but opted to skip the icing drizzle. Instead I turned this into dessert by adding whipped cream, a passion fruit flavored maraschino cherry and a sprig of lemon balm. This was quick and easy and called for ingredients that I almost always have on hand! Thank you luvs2bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
i LOVE this recipe! every time i have girls over for coffee i make this. It's always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I had the same problem with my streusel sinking into the cake (I used a bundt pan). But....it was still delicious and a huge hit!!! I will definately make this again and again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Every time I make this, it disappears. I never modify the recipe, it is perfect as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
My struesel all fell to the bottom of this cake. The taste is good but don't know if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUKWURM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe!!!! I baked mine in a 9x13 pan for 35 min. at 350. Also I did add about 1/4 or so teaspoons of vanilla, and a dash of cinnamon to the cake batter to add extra flavor. This is wonderful if you serve it with heavy whipping cream on top!!! weird combo I know, but trust me it is delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katey
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was an easy receipt and lip-smacking good. I will make it again, but will try in a bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Certainly a pretty cake (almost a guarantee if you use a specialty Bundt pan as I did) but nothing special in taste. (Hubs had a couple of bites and left the rest on his plate. I didn't even get THAT far) Even substituting freshly squeezed orange juice for the water and adding a tablespoon of fresh orange zest and a teaspoon of vanilla didn't elevate this beyond a mediocre, doctored up cake mix - and there are some doctored up cake mix recipes that are excellent! Also, a mere 1/4 cup of oil left this a little dry. For those who are still interested, I used a specialty Bundt pan which required only half of the the topping mixture. Because mine is a dark pan, I lowered the oven temperature to 325 degrees, and it was baked perfectly at about 42 minutes. I drizzled it with a glaze of fresh orange juice and powdered sugar. The remaining streusel (and there was quite a bit leftover) I froze for later use to top muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was super yummy! It is very very rich, but very good. I made this cake in a bundt pan and baked it for 45 minutes at 350, which I thought was the perfect amount of time. The only thing I would change next time would be to add less vanilla to the glaze. It tasted very vanilla-y to me. Also, I might try this with cinnamon graham crackers instead of plain. I definitely plan on making this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by avsgirl301
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This cake was a cinch to make and absolutely delicious! It came out beautifully in my bundt pan. I only used 1 stick of butter for the steusel, simply because I felt like that was plenty. Oh, and I didn't have butter flavored extract, but I did have orange and that was perfect! I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States