Graham Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was great - I followed the directions exactly and it turned out wonderfully. I sent some home with my mom to share with my dad and brother - they haven't even finished what I sent, and they're already asking me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
following other reviews I omitted one egg and then I used only a third of the streusel in the middle and 2/3 on top and I very carefully spread it in small amounts over the surface of the batter and it still ended up at the bottom. It was tasty even still but I'm going to keep looking for a coffee cake recipe where the topping stays put.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Scherping

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Everyone loves this! I made it twice for my students and fellow teachers and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Simply fantastic, I made it with French vanilla cake mix and added brown sugar to the middle and top. I may leave one egg out off the mix next time to make it less cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was very good and definitely a crowd-pleaser. I skipped on the pecans because most of my family isn't a huge fan of nuts. Other than that, I followed it to a T and it turned out great! Wonderful flavor and very moist. It hardly lasted three days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I was looking for a fast coffee cake recipe to make this morning, I had everything on hand to bake this recipe. It came out wonderful, so moist with a little crunch from the pecans and graham crackers. I followed the recipe exactly and only changed the glaze by adding a dash of cinnamon and vanilla to it. We have Christmas Eve dinner at our house, I think I am going to make this recipe in decorative loaf pans as a gift to our guests so they can have it with their Christmas breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I LOVED this recipe, and so did my family! The only changes i made was I added some instant coffee to the cake batter (just because me and my family love coffee so i add it to a lot of recipes) and i used my own icing recipe. But great recipe, very simple and delicious and i'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
love this recipe without the peacans, we make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Awesome and Easy! This was a big hit with my friends and shared the recipe with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Delicious! I left out the nuts for my hubbie and added 2 apples, peeled and diced (one in each layer). I only used 2 eggs in the hopes of getting a less 'cakey' result, so my only complaint may have been my fault...a little too fluffy and crumbly. I had hoped removing an egg would work like (or opposite) adding an egg to brownies for the cake-like brownies recipe on the back of the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States