Graham Moist Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2000
This is a very good bar as is but I have also made it with key lime juice and cut the sugar down by 1/2 cup and it won raves from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These are much better than I thought they'd be. Be careful baking the graham cracker crust-15 minutes should do it. Mine started to brown along the edges. When making the lemon filling, I beat each ingredient for about a minute & ended up with a light & fluffy batter. I kept it in the oven an extra 5 minutes with the heat off, to set the middle of the lemon filling more. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
So good. I've made it twice now & had rave reviews. It's the crust that sets these apart. Extremely rich, so cut them into tiny squares!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These lemon bars are great. I've made them twice and received lots of compliments both times for the combo of the graham cracker crust (you'll never make lemon bars with a different crust again) and the gooey lemon. Make sure you serve these with napkins around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
The recipe was really easy to follow and it worked out great. I added lemon zest and coconut to the top and they couldn't be more delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These are yummy! Mine don't look like the picture but I like how they have a nice chewiness to them. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and only put in 2.5 cups of sugar which was sweet enough for me. I wouldn't recommended the full 3 cups of sugar unless you like things really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Was a big hit ! I had to double the graham recipe to fit the 9 x 13 pan but next time I will not double the filling it was to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
This recipe turned out really good. It satisfied my craving for lemon and made enough to share with the girls. My friends and I liked the graham cracker crust better than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This is the recipe I've been searching for!! I didn't try the graham crust (used a buttery shortbread-type crust instead), but the lemon topping was wonderful, even with bottled lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very delicious. The graham cracker crust adds just a little sweet to the bars. I added about 1 tablespoon of lime juice. They turned out so good that I didn't come home with any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States