Graham Moist Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2000
This is a very good bar as is but I have also made it with key lime juice and cut the sugar down by 1/2 cup and it won raves from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
It was hard to press the graham cracker crust firmly into the pan, so as a result the lemon topping soaked into the crust. I ended up with a lemony graham crust with a millimeter thick lemon layer on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
I really love this recipe for Lemon Bars! It's not traditional, as it has graham cracker crust but that is what makes it even sweeter...and even more goodie like...If you think you don't like Lemon Bars this is the kind of recipe that wins converts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
This recipe turned out really good. It satisfied my craving for lemon and made enough to share with the girls. My friends and I liked the graham cracker crust better than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
yummy - very rich - all the boys loved them. i think the graham cracker crust is a great idea - i would probably use less sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This is the recipe I've been searching for!! I didn't try the graham crust (used a buttery shortbread-type crust instead), but the lemon topping was wonderful, even with bottled lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These are much better than I thought they'd be. Be careful baking the graham cracker crust-15 minutes should do it. Mine started to brown along the edges. When making the lemon filling, I beat each ingredient for about a minute & ended up with a light & fluffy batter. I kept it in the oven an extra 5 minutes with the heat off, to set the middle of the lemon filling more. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very delicious. The graham cracker crust adds just a little sweet to the bars. I added about 1 tablespoon of lime juice. They turned out so good that I didn't come home with any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was a good recipe. I didn't bake the crust long enough because I was afraid it would get too hard, so I took it out early. When I put it back in with the lemon mix, part of the crust started to float to the top. It also took me a while to get used to the graham flavor with the lemon. Not my favorite, but still good! Everybody still loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made a few adjustments which were the only things keeping me from rating the original recipe with five stars. The graham crust required no mental adjustment for me--this is how my mom always made them! Basically because I wanted a really tart square, I added a splash extra lemon juice (regular ole bottled stuff) and did like nora and only added 2.5 cups of sugar. Added an extra tbsp or so of flour to the filling; it seemed a little watery. I also omitted the confectioner's sugar. As I say; I wanted 'em tart. Began eating them out of the pan only mostly cooled--a very good sign! In fact, I was shocked hear my ultra-picky fiance making happy noises while he ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States