Graham Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I really enjoyed these, but I did find that I needed to add more graham cracker crumbs to get the flavor to come through. I kept the rest of the ingredients the same and it made for a nice breakfast and a good way to use up some extra graham cracker crumbs I had from making a pie earlier. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious! You don't really taste the graham crackers but it makes the pancakes really thick and hearty. They seem to cook a little faster than normal pancakes so I turned down the heat so they would cook throughout and not be to raw in the middle. These tasted so good I will be making again very soon. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Easy to make and tasty. I crumbled my own graham crackers though, added peanut butter and omitted pecans. They cooked nicely on the griddle. Denser/thinner texture. I could've added more flour to make them fluffier but we liked them like this actually. Would like to add something else for extra flavor tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This one deserves MORE than 5 stars! I did make a few minor adjustments: I used veg oil instead of butter, added a full teaspoon of vanilla extract, mashed up 2 over-ripe bananas and added them to the wet mixture. I also served them with Blackberry Syrup recipe from this site and fresh lemon whipped cream. HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by havanasmom82
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
GREAT RECIPE I DID TAKE THE ADVISE OF OTHERS AND ADDED MORE GRAHAM CRACKERS TO GIVE IT THAT EXTRA FLAVOR AND I DIDNT WAIT FOR THE BUBBLES AS U WOULD W REG, PANCAKES THEY WILL BURN IF U WAIT FOR THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havanasmom82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These were delicious pancakes, but I would have liked more graham flavor. You could definitely smell the graham crackers, but the taste was rather lost. Still, the kids devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These don't taste like graham cracker, but they have a nice, different flavor that is a little sweet and a little nutty. The recipe does need extra graham cracker crumbs to really bring out the flavor, and I had better success cooking them just on medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Even though the graham flavor is not very strong, these pancakes have great flavor and texture. My kids couldn't have been happier when we turned these into s'more pancakes with chocolate chips and marshmallows in the middle. What a fun breakfast for them. I did not include the pecans in the pancakes, as 2 of my kids do not like nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Best pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious as is! I used this recipe as a baby shower favor (pancake mix in a jar) by layering the ingredients like sand art (except the milk, butter, and egg). Make sure to add pecans to the top so ingredients don't sift through. Then I added a recipe/directions card to let the guests know what remaining ingredients needed to be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States