Graham Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mormon Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I've made these twice. My kids love graham crackers, so I was hoping they'd love these. They'll eat them but don't beg for them like the store bought ones. I tried adding sugar and cinnamon on top and the trusty Micky Mouse cookie cutter to entice them. I did double the milk and vanilla. The dough taste better than the finished product to me. I may try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Like others noted this recipe really needs 1/2 cup of liquid. The resulting cookies are delicious- less sweet and more wheatie than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby sparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Boylston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and I would have to say it never formed into the consistency of dough. It was very crumbly, I am thoroughly confused as to what went wrong! Not sure if IWill try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I used 1/2 cup grounded flaxseed like one review recommeded, really happy to have found this recipe and instead of making the graham crackers first before making a graham cracker crust, i set the dough directly into a pie plate (very thin like when making the crackers) and bake that for about 10 mins, then use that as the crust for cheesecakes, banana cream pies, saving myself from adding more sugar and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
These make a great cheesecake crust! I do usually have to add a bit more moisture to make the dough come together nicely, but that's the only change I make. The nice part about making it for a crust is that you don't have to worry about how they look. When I bake mine for a crust, I just roll out one thin sheet of dough, like a pizza crust. I bake it until the edges get crisp, and then when it cools, I can crumble it by hand. When it comes time to make the Graham Cracker Crumb Crust for a cheesecake, you don't need to add quite as much butter because the crumbs are a bit softer than what you would buy or make with store bought crackers. The taste is fabulous, and I always get comments on it. You would think in a cheesecake that people wouldn't notice the crust, but they do with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I allowed to stay all night in the fridge (you need to put it in the fridge for at least two hours, or it's going to be all crumbly).Then took it out of the fridge, sprinkled some flour on two parchment papers, and rolled it out in between those two parchment papers, thinly as I could. I kneaded it a little bit, once out of the fridge, just so it would come together nicely, and added more milk than in the original recipe. What you end up with, is basically a whole wheat butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
yummy, healthy, but not really like store bought graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rgriffin09
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe came out great! I add a little bit of extra milk and flour to stretch it just a bit, and it came out great. I used the recipe to make Homemade S'mores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These are very delicious! I did up the milk to 1/2 c. like other reviewers suggested, also added in 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the dough, and made a cinnamon sugar sprinkle for the top. These actually look and taste like store bought graham crackers-- better tasting in reality. I will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I used butter instead of shortening and cut the sugar(used just a little over 1/3 cup). It needed more milk- I used a little more than 1/2 cup. Made as written otherwise. I've decided to cut out most processed foods from our diet and that means making crackers from scratch. This was simple and tastes good and my 3 year old loves them. We rolled them out together, used alphabet cookie cutters.. and made graham cracker letters! (healthy AND educational! lol) They only took about 10 minutes in the oven. These will freeze well and made about 100 smallish letters. Thanks! I'll use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States