Graham Cracker Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
My husband loves this pie! I would've given it 5 stars but the custard didn't set as firm as I would've liked, even after being chilled for about 36 hours before serving. Overall, this was a nice recipe for a beginner....definately will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This recipe did not set up. My mother in law said to use WHOLE MILK, they didn't have 1% or 2% back then. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I thought that this was the worst pie I have ever made and tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My father-in-laws favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Kent, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This tasted good but didn't set up. I followed the directions and let it cool to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goosteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Albans, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
this is my favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Our local diner has this and my boyfriend loves it so i decided to make it for him yesterday and he said it was better than the diners. I did use a remade crust and i let the filling cook alittle longer just to make sure it was firm after cooling. Put some graham cracker crumbs on top...will def make again for him!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
It was good but it did not set up. Could not cut into pieces so couldn't serve to company. Any idea why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I chose to bake my crust prior to adding the filling. Also did a meringue topping. Used a strong vanilla my Aunt brought from Mexico...wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very good. I made sure to prebake the crust (5 minutes @ 350) I have a rule.... try the recipe exactly as written before first, THEN make changes. I can;t stand the reviews who say, I added this omitted that, and it was terrible. How you know?, you didn't make the recipe. That said, make sure you follow the advice of making the filling X 1.5. Unless of course you want to add a topping like Meringue (which my wife's grandma does) Don't worry about the consistency, it firms in the fridge. Overall a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States