Graham Cracker Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
My husband was talking about a Graham Cracker Pie his Grandma used to make him. I found your recipe and tried it. He said it was absolutely perfect!! Exactly how he remembered it!! Thank you for contributing your recipe! You made my husband's day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
This is a very good tasting pie, however, I may have done something wrong, but we had to eat ours with a spoon. I did follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was good my family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I just needed a recipie for crust, and this was just what i was looking for!! It complimented the strawberry pie so well!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I LOVE good Graham Cracker Pie, but it is hard to find! This is IT! The custard is easy to make AND delicious. If you use a food processor for the crust, its a snap. My only recommendation is that you multiply the custard ingredients by 1 1/2 (ie. use 3 egg yolks, 3 cups milk, etc.) since the filling did not really fill my pice crust, which was 9" not 8".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I love this pie! I also love the simplicity of it. It is delicious plain, but also delicious with some fruit pie filling on top. I agree with the person who said to add an extra third to the filling ingredients because it does not fill my pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmom22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
A little runny and the crust a little soggy. Perhaps I made it too soon before event but I was Just a bit disappointed in appearance. The taste was Terrific though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
The appearance was not very good as my brother who would eat anything was reluctant to try it. also the taste wasn't really that great.. i thought it tasted a little too eggy and overall i was not pleased with the consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very good. I made sure to prebake the crust (5 minutes @ 350) I have a rule.... try the recipe exactly as written before first, THEN make changes. I can;t stand the reviews who say, I added this omitted that, and it was terrible. How you know?, you didn't make the recipe. That said, make sure you follow the advice of making the filling X 1.5. Unless of course you want to add a topping like Meringue (which my wife's grandma does) Don't worry about the consistency, it firms in the fridge. Overall a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I chose to bake my crust prior to adding the filling. Also did a meringue topping. Used a strong vanilla my Aunt brought from Mexico...wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States