Graham Cracker Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
The appearance was not very good as my brother who would eat anything was reluctant to try it. also the taste wasn't really that great.. i thought it tasted a little too eggy and overall i was not pleased with the consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
A little runny and the crust a little soggy. Perhaps I made it too soon before event but I was Just a bit disappointed in appearance. The taste was Terrific though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I love this pie! I also love the simplicity of it. It is delicious plain, but also delicious with some fruit pie filling on top. I agree with the person who said to add an extra third to the filling ingredients because it does not fill my pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I LOVE good Graham Cracker Pie, but it is hard to find! This is IT! The custard is easy to make AND delicious. If you use a food processor for the crust, its a snap. My only recommendation is that you multiply the custard ingredients by 1 1/2 (ie. use 3 egg yolks, 3 cups milk, etc.) since the filling did not really fill my pice crust, which was 9" not 8".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I just needed a recipie for crust, and this was just what i was looking for!! It complimented the strawberry pie so well!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was good my family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
This is a very good tasting pie, however, I may have done something wrong, but we had to eat ours with a spoon. I did follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
My husband was talking about a Graham Cracker Pie his Grandma used to make him. I found your recipe and tried it. He said it was absolutely perfect!! Exactly how he remembered it!! Thank you for contributing your recipe! You made my husband's day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States