Graham Cracker Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I altered this recipe a little when I made it the first time and my whole family loved them! Even my 10 month old protested loudly when I walked away after giving him a bite! I replaced 1/2 cup of the graham crumbs for flour, reduced the milk to 3/4 cup and replaced the 1/4 cup with butter, and I used sugar instead of honey since my baby would be eating them. They were really yummy! I will be making them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This recipe was fairly bland on its own, but it does well with the addition of nuts, chocolate chips, etc... I tried a few variations, and my favorite was when I melted butterscotch chips and added them to the batter. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This recipe is good but plain. I followed the recipe exactly but added chocolate chips to some of the muffins. They tasted much better than the muffins without chips. Nuts would also have been a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Great way to use up extra graham crackers. I like to add chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I have to admit that at first I was a little sketchy about this recipe, but wow after I made them. a very nice outcome. I thought they were very easy and good. sometimes simple is all you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
These were a little plain for me. I would like to try them again with nuts and chocolate chips or maybe even put some jam in the middle. They were really easy to make though. I used skim milk and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
This a good recipe to make with kids. I made 18 servings not 10 and used 2 eggs instead of 1 and 3/4. I did it with a preschool class and let them crush the graham crackers. We used double zip lock bags,made sure the air was out and small wooden hammers and rollers. They had fun. The muffins were delicious. We added cin. and vanilla and I'm not sure how much but we weren't stingy.Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Wow! These are great for kids. Simplistic taste. I needed to make muffins for a school 'tea party'. Came across this recipe. No grahams in the house so I used ginger snaps instead (though I did add 1/2 cup of all-purpose flour to ligthen the taste). Perfect! I bet you could use vanilla wafers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This is a great recipe! Everyone loves it and it's very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
These muffins were really great! I, too, added some cinnamon and a few chocolate chips for even more flavor and my kids loved them! Thanks for the recipe....I will use it again! Tami
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States