Graham Cracker Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
These were nice, but a little short on flavor. I'm not sure I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was a pretty doggone good muffin. It literally tasted like a graham cracker! I only had skim milk, so I added a little butter. I added some chocolate chips to some, and won't make that mistake again! Though they were good, I thought the chocolate took away from the graham cracker taste. I couldn't really taste the graham in those at all -- they tasted like an ordinary chocolate chip muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Change the sugar to 1/2 cup and add a teaspoon of vanilla. Sweet and perfect. Not bland at all that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
While reading this recipe, I thought for sure they were going to be a bust - but I had a bunch of left over graham crumbs so I gave it a shot. My first thought was, "where's the salt and fat in this recipe?" So I added 1 t. salt and 2 T. margarine to the recipe. The batter didn't taste very good and the texture looked off. I still spooned it into muffing tins and baked according to the recipe. I was amazed that they turned out moist and with great texture. The flavor improved for sure, but these are still very bland. I will make them again, but I will add some almond or vanilla extract and maybe some dried cranberries. Great recipe for those who love graham crackers, but as is, it needs some personal touch and improvement to suit the bakers' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was so easy and I love that you don't use butter or oil in it. However, I did think it was kind of blah tasting. Too boring. I thought the graham cracker taste would be a bit stronger. I might try it again with chocolate chips in the batter and maybe even a marshmallow icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
These muffins were awesome! A great way to use up leftover graham cracker crumbs you bought to make a cheesecake crust. Very good taste and very unique. My boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ozfiz
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Really,really good. I made them once with the graham crackers and added chopped pecans to the batter. Delicious and moist! I made them again but used oreo cookie crumbs this time and added walnut pieces to the batter. SOOOOOOOOOO good and easy. Do be aware that they don't rise very much! Yum.. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I also was skeptical of the recipe as is, so I added some cinnamon and a 1/2 cup of flour. It really doesn't require any oil or butter! They still come out moist. Very good with jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I wasn't all that impressed with these muffins. I added chocolate chips to the recipe (without the chocolate chips, I probably would have rated these with three stars). I also took the recommendation of reducing the milk to 3/4 cups and adding 1/4 cup of butter. A food processor with the metal blade attachment works great for crumbing the graham crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was a good way to use up some graham crackers. (2 pkg.+ 1 whole cracker= 2.5 cups) I was perplexed that there was no oil in the recipe and read all the reviews and no one mentioned that they were dry. I added 1 tbsp. applesauce w/the milk to equal 1 cup. Added a handful of raisins, 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, and 1/4 tsp. salt. I did find that they smelled nice during baking but still were a bit bland. I'm not sure how these could be perked up. They were nice and moist; no dryness at all which was surprising. This made 6 giant size muffins. They did rise up nicely and a sinch to make but a bit bland even with some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States