Graham Cracker Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Awesome! I've made other varieties of ice cream, but it usually is either too hard or flaky. Good stuff. I don't have an ice cream maker, I always just pop my homemade ice cream in the freezer and stir every hour or so. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Good recipe, rather light tasting compared to custard based ice creams. It is easy to whip up. I opted to cook my mixture in a saucepan on the stove to ensure the sugar granuales would melt and blend. I served with graham crackers, Hershey's Milk Chocolate Bars and chocolate syrup on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was sssooooooo good!!! I LOVED IT. I didnt have half and half so i just used a cup of milk and a cup of heavy creamy, i think it was better than using half and half. I will definetely make this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everEmily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Awesome recipe! Followed the recipe exactaly and it came out great. It had a better texture & flavor than I expected. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was completely amazing. I used 1.5 cups whole milk and .5 cups cream. I also substituted .5 tsp almond extract for the vanilla bean. Will DEFINITELY be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was sooo good. Tasted better than store ice cream. I have vanilla powder I used instead of the vanilla bean. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicious! I had left over graham cracker crumbs from a crust I had made, exactly 3 oz. Using the crumbs worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is amazing...I had my doubts based on the amount of ingredients, and I wasn't sure finding vanilla beans would be easy. Well, vanilla beans are in any grocery store and the taste was fabulous. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My family raved over this! I followed the recipe but added 2 other things. When I scooped this into the freezer container I layered the crushed graham crackers along with chocolate syrup and marshmellows for a S'mores taste. It's yummy! I make again and used fat free half & half and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Made this for my fiance, and he loved it. The ice cream was so simple to make and was very good. The texture is what makes the ice cream so interesting. Would definitely recommend you try this for a fun and different treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States