Graham Cracker Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
So easy and delicious I'm gonna add mini marshmallow next time to make s'mores fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Well...it taste like chocolate and graham crackers, and not a bad deal. Looks like grainy fudge and was good. This was too easy to make. I reached for everything and followed to a T, but nothing bad. I didn't have milk chocolate chips, it was dark chocolate...okay a no biggie, I didn't have regular graham crackers, they too were chocolate grahams. SO just because of a minor flavor change, it still worked. I used my Ninja chopper and crushed the grahams into fine crumbs. The only time I got worried was when I mixed the crumbs in with the chocolate mixture. Make sure with this tip...keep mixing to incorperate the crumbs fully. I lined an 8x10 pan and poured right in. It started setting immediately. Hubby says they were just fine. I tasted 2 pieces and I thought the same. I could totally see decreasing some of the crumbs and adding an addition of nuts as a spin off recipe. But all in all, a nice basic recipe that can totally be a stepping stone for other fudgy recipes with other ingredient combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My little guy LOVED these. Called them his little fudge cakes. I agree that these didn't set as well as other fudge recipes. I think one can of milk is enough. Very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Fun recipe alternative using graham crackers instead of nuts. I added mini-marshmellows, so it turned out like a s'more bar, YUM. The recipe calls for finely crushing the graham crackers, next time, I will only crush them coarsely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
The best I can say is that this recipe was ok. It did not set up as well as a good fudge recipe would. I also not sure I loved the flavor that adding Graham Crackers gave it. Im thinking that perhaps oats might work better. I love trying new and different recipes, so I thought Id give this one a try. But I dont think I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I did it with cinnamon grahams and it was amazing! Also, I used a food processor to grind the crackers and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
So simple and made everyone want to have a glass of cold milk. Just be sure DO NOT USE PARCHMENT, even though there was no mention of it, I use it in everything, mistake, stuck like glue. The edges will be quite hard at the longer cooking time, FYI, for those who have fillings, no kidding. So delish, everyone loved them. I did the longer cooking time and decided to cut off the harder edges just in case. Very yummy, many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I'm cleaning out my cupboards before I move and I found this recipe. Instead of regular grahams, I used chocolate grahams. My husband and kids thought this was fabulous. Next time, I'll be sure to try the cinnamon grahams--I bet that would be out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My kids just loved this all they said was "Can I have some more"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Try this with cinnamon sugar grahms.... MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREEMAN HOUSEHOLD

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States