Graham Cracker Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
i ruined a banana cream pie because of this recipe. The fact that everyone has a different opinion as to what "16 squares" is supposed to be is so annoying. I used 16 sheets like some have suggested and it was waaay too much, so I increased the butter up until 1 cup and it STILL wasn't enough. Wouldn't you need something to hold it together anyway?? like sugar? never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Simple, easy crust. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Awesome. I made it with 12 squares, one pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Awesome crust! I used it for my key lime pie, and everyone said it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everything Dessert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I loved it but like other reviewers I added more graham crackers then they proposed, I like the thicker crust when I make cream pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Easy, perfect crust. made too much. read reviews about how many squares to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
YESSSSSSS. This is exactly what I was looking for. Next time I am going to try to double the recipe because I looooove the crust more than the pie. I may even try to use other things such as ginger snaps or chocolate cookies. YEssssss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
The amounts were off. I would use 20 graham crackers and a third a cup of melted butter. Other than that it was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Nice crust. Better than the recipes that add sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I'm glad I read the reviews before making this recipe. I have a deep dish pie plate so I used 14 sheets (2 cups give or take) of graham crackers and 1/2 cup of butter. It is very wet and crumbly but it holds together nicely. I am very grateful to the user who mentioned that 1 package of graham crackers (Honey Maid) = 1.5 cups graham cracker crumbs. I also loved the tip about putting the crackers in a zip lock bag and crushing them with a rolling pin then adding the melted butter and mixing it "in the bag". It is very effective and not too messy. I used a measuring cup to press in and pack the crust on the bottom and the sides but I had to finish with my fingers. I baked it in the oven at 350 for about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States