Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
If you grind the crumbs super fine, they absorb the butter better, so it will be less wet. Works awesomely for pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made this for the Chocolate Cream pie II recipe here on AR, topped with swiss meringue. I was told the crust was exquisite. I smashed 2 packs of Honey Maid graham crackers for a 9 inch Pyrex pie plate, and I had a bit of crumbs left over after measuring 1 1/2 cups. The only thing I did differently was just a tiny bit of cinnamon. I was worried because the crust really shrunk during baking but I had no time to make another one...didn't matter, the crust was still fabulous, but next time I might use a bit less butter or all the graham cracker crumbs I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used this for a Chocolate Pudding Pie. The pie tastes wonderful. I did not choose to cook the crust and instead used an uncooked one. I must tell you, even alone the pie crust tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My Honey Made crackers already had cinnamon so I added nutmeg instead and found that combining the crumbs with cold butter instead of melted butter helps keep it together better. (no baking or 1 hour waits) other than that, great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My daughter & I made this crust together, made it into a chocolate pudding pie. It was super easy to make, & absolutely delicious! My daughter says its an amazing part of baking history!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Shipman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Amazing crust!!!! Super easy and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good but too sweet and too crumbly for 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Awesome, awesome recipe! I usually buy store made crust but I recently got a food processor (I know, welcome to the 20th century lol) so I thought I'd try to make a homemade crust for a peanut butter pie I was making for a 4th of July BBQ. I used chocolate graham crackers but followed everything else exactly and it was just perfect! I'm definitely not going back to store bought graham cracker crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I loved this recipe! I think it was the best part of my delicious Kep Lime Pie. The only change I made was reducing the sugar to 1/4 cup - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Orleans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States