Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very easy to make. I used it to make mini cheesecakes in cupcake papers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
to much butter,made it to greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Not only did I love this recipe, but I also loved reading the negative reviews! LOL If this graham cracker crust doesn't work for you, then you weren't looking for a graham cracker crust. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I use this recipe all the time now. I don't melt the butter, just soften it. Works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mildred Marie Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lamar, Colorado, USA
Living In: Alva, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Solid recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
A great recipe! I'll use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
DO NOT follow this recipe. go back to the standard recipe on the back of the box. It baked out flat, like a pancake...and was Very greasy. No banana cream pie for dessert tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This pretty good. I added more cinnimon with nutmeg and vanilla extract!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
If you grind the crumbs super fine, they absorb the butter better, so it will be less wet. Works awesomely for pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made this for the Chocolate Cream pie II recipe here on AR, topped with swiss meringue. I was told the crust was exquisite. I smashed 2 packs of Honey Maid graham crackers for a 9 inch Pyrex pie plate, and I had a bit of crumbs left over after measuring 1 1/2 cups. The only thing I did differently was just a tiny bit of cinnamon. I was worried because the crust really shrunk during baking but I had no time to make another one...didn't matter, the crust was still fabulous, but next time I might use a bit less butter or all the graham cracker crumbs I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States