Graham Cracker Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I had always used a prepared graham cracker crust with my coconut cream pie and thought the crust was simply the crust. This past Thanksgiving I made my pie and found I had no crust so in a panic searched and found this recipe. This pie crust ROCKS! It made my pie and with the addition of this crust was perhaps the best coconut cream pie to date. Also, as I have now made this crust on multiple occasions, I would highly recommend adding the cinnamon as it compliments the crust perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was 1000 times better than the packaged ones we've all used....will never buy them again. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Came out great! I used a little less sugar, and I still think it came out a little sweet. I think the problem may have been that I was using graham crackers that were already sweetened? I don't know. Anyways, I used this for my coconut cream pie and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this as written for a pumpkin pie. It was so easy to make, and so much more delicious than store bought pie shells! It also came out of the pie plate perfectly, and not crumbly like other crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
OMG this recipe was a lifesaver. I already had my Chocolate Cream pie filling simmering when I accidently broke the Chocolate Graham crust that I had purchased from the store. I found this recipe and whipped it together in less than 20 minutes. Totally saved the desert for my parents anniversary dinner. Amazing taste and perfect for any homemade pie. Only thing I would change is decrease the ingredients just a bit as the crust was a little to thick for my family taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Good crust. Next time, I might add another tablespoon of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I used cinnamon grahams and perhaps used a touch less sugar - added the cinnamon (despite the type of cracker) and it was FAB - everyone here loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
LOVE this!! It is so easy to make and very delish! I always get many rave reviews when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a fantastic pie crust. I used it for pumpkin pie and it was quick simple and delicious! What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This really should be illegal its so good. I made one exactly per directions and baked it 7 minutes, then the next day I realized that since I was making a pumpkin cheesecake and shouldn't have baked it 7 minutes but just refrigerated it for an hour (since I would be baking the cheesecake for 40 minutes) I broke it apart in the springform and tasted it to make another in the empty pan. Well that the was the beginning of the end, since I stood there over the pan and then proceeded to eat 1/2 of it every single mouthful saying, "omg, yummm"... so ya. This is perfect! PS. You will be happy to know I kept the mistake (the other 1/2 of the crust) in a ziplock for later cookie eating, so nothing went to waste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States