Graham Cracker Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This crust is very good! I use it, for pudding pie, and it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Really standard. Wish it was less crumbly, but not sure if that is even possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Used a tablespoon more butter, but it was great! Easy to press into cupcake papers. It was very simple and gave me a 30 minute break before i had to start on the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I found this had way too much sugar. I don't even think I would want to use this much sugar in a cheesecake recipe. But I like the simplicity of the recipe. I did notice on the graham crackers box that there was a crust recipe which just added butter. I feel compelled to try that one instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I used this as the base for cheesecake bars, baked for 5 minutes (I would not bake in the future.) Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Was a little difficult to get out of the pan with the pie & crust intact.. but tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I have made this with both regular and chocolate graham crackers. it worked equally well both ways. The only change I made was to use less sugar with the chocolate crust. It makes the perfect amount for my 9 inch springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
One wax paper package makes enough for one pie. (There are three packages in a box of graham crackers.) This crust was quick and easy to make and it baked nicely. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I usually buy premade store bought crust. I was going to pick one up however, they were all broken. So I decided to try making it instead. I bought graham crackers (16 crackers, 2.5" squares = 1.5 cups) and pulverized it in a blender then mixed in the other ingredients. Used a measuring cup bottom to press down the crumbs. I only refrigerate for 30 minutes and used the key lime VII recipe. After refrigerating overnight, the crust was firm and didn't crumble as bad as the store bought ones and tastes fresher and way better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
A simple recipe for one of the simplest pie crusts. Made my own crumbs with mostly graham crackers and a handful of shortbread cookies we had on hand. Refrigerated overnight before filling with key lime pie ingredients - which cooked for 30 minutes at 375 and made the crust even more delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States