Graham Cracker Crunch Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Awesome! I will definitely make this again! I stirred this into icecream and milk and made a "milkshake". The only change/ suggestion i would make for this recipe is to only bake it for 10 minutes instead of 15 . I baked it for the entire 15 and it tasted slightly burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was a great way to use up an almost empty box of graham cracker crumbs! I doubled the recipe and used 1 cup of the graham cracker crumbs that you buy in a box. This topping was great over out homemade vanilla ice cream, but it didn't get too crunchy until after it had cooled completely. Still, I think it tastes 100 times better warm. To heat up the topping, simply heat it in your toaster oven in a small metal tray or on aluminum foil. This topping tasted a lot like the crumbly topping on many apple pies and also had a hint of a toffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This is great! I read the recipe a little differently than the other reviewers because I didn't finely crush the graham crackers. I crumbled them into small to medium pieces and mixed them with the remaining ingredients. After baking, the graham cracker pieces were almost caramelized and delicious! I spread it out on a well greased cookie sheet and underbaked it a little. Next time I will definitely bake it for the full 15 minutes. I will also add a little more graham crackers because there is plenty of brown sugar mixture. The graham crackers are good enough just to snack on. I skimped a little on the salt but will use the full amount next time because the little bit of salt that you get every now and then is great with the sweetness of the brown sugar. This is a must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This really is a great way to use those last graham crackers and crumbs that the children sometimes never eat--just open another box (grrrr). The flavors are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was yummy for our ice cream social. I doubled the recipe and should have given it extra time. Received many compliments and people asked how I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Loved this recipe! This is a definite must try. Thanks for the quick, simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This would have tasted so good if I hadn't mistaken the Celsius for the Fahrenheit temperature, and baked it for 175 degrees for 15 minutes! Once I realized my mistake, I tried again with the correct temperature but then it overcooked... it tasted GREAT before I cooked it though! I'll totally try to make this again sometime in the winter maybe. Thanks! ~Bae 0:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
So delicious! I used 1/4 tsp of cinnamon to suit my tastes and it was perfect. I made no other changes and stored extras in a tightly sealed jar. Served over cheesecake ice cream with caramel sauce. Amazing combination of flavours. Will definitely be making this one over and over. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
We called this graham CRACKer topping! Very tasty and it tastes good at room temp too. A friend that tried it suggested it would make a great pie crust and I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I used this for on top of my strawberries stuffed with cheese cake filling. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States