Graham Cracker Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Julie Moore
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Simple and Great,I used this recipe,added some coconut and topped it off with pecan shortbread cookie crumbs.... Results were very yummy!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Moore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pilgrim, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Inez, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is a tasty dessert,and very simple to make. I used 3 cups of milk,and sliced bananas to add as my fruit. And topped with the rest of the whipped topping and sliced bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I used home made chocolate pudding to replace milk and vanilla pudding. You could substitute vanilla mix for any you like. Its easy and your family will love it. BDays etc, nice treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by Tlvtaylor
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is a great pie. I added strawberries and melted milk chocolate. DELICIOUS! Instead of using 4 cups of milk try using a little less to make the pudding firmer. (3 1/2 cups) Great, quick desert! You can even try it on OREO ready made pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tlvtaylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
You do need to cut the milk back to 3 1/2 cups to make it firmer. Make this kind of pie all the time, great with banana pudding and sliced bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
The pie was great. However, the recipe as written made too much filling for one 9in pie crust. Next time I will reduce the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is an old standby. I usually get 2 pies out of this, though. With regards to the runniness, the beating does affect it. You have to beat it for a good 2-3 minutes. I also cut the milk to just shy of 2 cups per box of pudding. Other than that, this is totally versatile and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
My family used to make this for neary everyone's birthday growing up, and I just made it for Father's Day as a tribute :) Some tips - I use Cook & Serve chocolate pudding, and heavy whipping cream (just use a hand blender, add vanilla if you want). Yes, it takes longer, but it also sets (and tastes) better. Be sure to let it set overnight or for at least 12 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Tasted great & would be a fun recipe to try variations with. However, mine was so runny. I used 2% milk. Perhaps the instructions should tell the user to beat it for 2 minutes like the pudding box suggests so it thickens up first? I think I will try this one again but beat the pudding mix longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars for it's taste and simplicity but had trouble with it being extremely runny. I made the recipe exactly as stated so I don't know what went wrong. I used 1% milk, perhaps that is the problem. Should I have used whole milk possibly? Any suggestions from anyone? Even by the next day it was still quite runny. I put it in the freezer but it didn't taste good frozen and then once it defrosted in the fridge, it just went back to being runny again. Too bad because it's quite tasty and so simple to make. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States