Graham Cracker Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I just made these, they taste ok, easy to make, but I prefer bar cookies made "from scratch", these just have too much of a "package" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was SO good...the CRUST!!! I had a quarter of a can of Sweetened Condensed Milk left from another dessert on this site, so I easily quartered this recipe with the calculate tool. We just thought that this was to die for and very simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Very Dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These remind me of Magic cookie bars.. same ingredients, but done backwards. I prefer to eat these this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
If you like coconut real well, you should like these. Easier way to frost them is: as soon as remove from oven place candy bars on top. Wait a few minutes & spread. They will easily melt. I like the Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars from this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Awesomeness. I'd like to experiment with using evaporated milk instead and adding marshmallows...make it a smores bar:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
My family loved these. I didn't use quite as much butter as the recipe suggested. I sprinkled chocolate chips over the top and then put back in the oven for a few minutes. I am going to try mixing some nuts into the crust next time I make them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Wow, these are wicked good and very addictive. I used chocolate chips for the top because I didn't have any bars. It would have been good to mix the chocolate topping with PB, I may try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
It's hard not to like these. Chocolately, sweet, rich. Very easy to make. The bottom isn't really a crust. It's more soft and candy like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Whoa, these rock! I used a mix of regular and chocolate graham crackers. I also sprinkled semi sweet chocolate chips on top after baking. I put it back in the oven for just a few minutes and used an offset spatula to spread the melted chocolate. It looked great and tasted better. I made them for a staff appreciation lunch at my son's school. Everyone loved them. It's a great recipe to make with the kids too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States