Graham Cracker Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I just made these, they taste ok, easy to make, but I prefer bar cookies made "from scratch", these just have too much of a "package" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was SO good...the CRUST!!! I had a quarter of a can of Sweetened Condensed Milk left from another dessert on this site, so I easily quartered this recipe with the calculate tool. We just thought that this was to die for and very simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Very Dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These remind me of Magic cookie bars.. same ingredients, but done backwards. I prefer to eat these this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
If you like coconut real well, you should like these. Easier way to frost them is: as soon as remove from oven place candy bars on top. Wait a few minutes & spread. They will easily melt. I like the Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars from this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Awesomeness. I'd like to experiment with using evaporated milk instead and adding marshmallows...make it a smores bar:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
My family loved these. I didn't use quite as much butter as the recipe suggested. I sprinkled chocolate chips over the top and then put back in the oven for a few minutes. I am going to try mixing some nuts into the crust next time I make them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Wow, these are wicked good and very addictive. I used chocolate chips for the top because I didn't have any bars. It would have been good to mix the chocolate topping with PB, I may try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
It's hard not to like these. Chocolately, sweet, rich. Very easy to make. The bottom isn't really a crust. It's more soft and candy like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Whoa, these rock! I used a mix of regular and chocolate graham crackers. I also sprinkled semi sweet chocolate chips on top after baking. I put it back in the oven for just a few minutes and used an offset spatula to spread the melted chocolate. It looked great and tasted better. I made them for a staff appreciation lunch at my son's school. Everyone loved them. It's a great recipe to make with the kids too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States