Graham Cracker Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I make these bars all the time for showers or parties, they are so very easy, quick and delicious. BevP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Delicious! I tweaked though. As a substitute for sweetened condensed milk I added 1.5 cups 1% milk, 2 tbsp. butter, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp vanilla extract & a packet of grahm crackers in a pot over medium until it thickened. Then poured the (somewhat thick) mixture into a bowl, added 3 tbsp butter, then slowly added 2 cups coconut flakes & mixed with a spatula till blended. You then spread the mix in a buttered pan & bake at 400 for about 10-15 min. (It will still feel a bit soft but harder on the top). I let it cool for a minute then spread a mix of Hershey's Dark Chocolate frosting, 1 tbsp all natural crunchy peanut butter & 1/4 cups Jiff Omega 3 creamy PB to the mix & voila! I'm somewhat health conscious but I swear it is so good you'll want to eat the whole thing! My 8 year old will love them. She is a peanut butter fanatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I loved these but did make some changes. I did not use coconut because we don't like it but put in some pecans. About 1/2 cup. Then I took it to a new level and added a layer of mini marshmallows after it was done baking. I stuck it back in the oven till they were getting puffy. Frosted after cool. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This recipe is very good. I used a 9 x 13 pan and just doubled the recipe. The bars were VERY thick so next time I probably will only use one recipe. On the advice of others, I used chocolate chips. Since my daughter is severly allergic to coconut, I eliminated that item. However, on top of the chocolate I did put some butterscotch chips. I didn't find them to be very greasy at all. I did spray my pan with nonstick cooking spray. I'd just like to find a way to cut them so that the chocolate doesn't crumble off. Maybe while they are still warm I should score them and then refrigerate them, cutting them the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was not only delicious, but easy to alter. I had most of the ingredients on hand, but didn't have any chocolate for the top. So, instead, I spread chocolate pudding on top and sprinkled it with graham crackers. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I used coconut flakes and ran them through my food processor. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I did't like the taste , nothing was wrong with the texture or being too sweet , but it was just my personal taste may be someone else will like it , I don't think I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These are really delicious! I used to make some similar bars but I love that these have you mix everything in one bowl, very easy. I used about 3 or 4 tablespoons of butter instead of the margarine and then just sprinkled chocolate chips after the first 10 minutes of baking and returned the pan to the oven for another 7 minutes and they were perfect, not dry nor greasy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Rodgers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
M-m-m-m- so easy and so good. I used only a Tablespoon of butter, 2 C grahams, 1 C oatmeal and 1 C coconut. I baked for about 15 min. as they were getting brown around the edges. Topping was semi sweet chips of which I put on top and back in the oven till soft enough to spread. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States