Graham Cracker Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Super easy! First time making a bar and I was very impressed how easy these were. I've always been intimidated with bar recipes, but wanted to try out a new bar pan I purchased. These were sweet, but yummy and the ingredients were easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I thought these were quite delicious!! I really was in the mood for something with coconut, and this definitely hit the spot. The only thing I am going to try differently next time is, I am going to take it out of the oven, put the chocolate on top right away, and see if I can spread it around with out having to actually melt it before hand. My mother does this with tofee so I thought I might give it a try. I will let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I did modify this a bit. Used melted virgin coconut oil(a little less) instead of butter and sprayed pan with coconut oil cooking spray. Mixed package of grahams, vco, organic sweetened condensed milk all in food processor. Baked for 10 mins. poured 11.5 oz bag of pure belgian milk chocolate chips on top. Turned off oven and returned to oven for melting. Smoothed chips out with spatula. Cut with cooking sprayed scraper/chopper after cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I LOVE THESE THINGS!!! You can healthy them up if you must by using fat free sweetened condensed milk and substituting part of the grahamcracker crumbs with oatmeal. In the last batch I did 1.5 cups grahamcracker crumbs and .5 cup oats. Next time I will do one and one and see what happens. Either way healthy or not, I love these bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berne, New York, USA
Living In: Norwich, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These taste good but very hard to get out of the pan nicely. Also used chocolate chips on top instead of the chocolate bars. Added sugar to the graham cracker crust but it was unneccessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These are really good slightly warm, and stay soft until you are done eating them. My children and husband didn't like the coconut in them, so I probably won't make them again, and I do admit the combination was a bit strange. I used boxed graham cracker crumbs and it made them a bit faster to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent! My boys can't get enough of this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very, very yummy! I only had unsweetened coconut flakes so I was worried that they wouldn't be sweet enough, but they were perfect! You don't have to melt the chocolate bars. Just lay on top of the bars when they come out of the oven, wait a few minutes then spread with the back of a spoon. So easy, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This recipe is excellent, so moist and chewy!! The only thing I changed is that I used 1 bag of semi-sweet chocolate and 1 bag of milk chocolate bits for the top layer. SO YUMMY!!! MY FAMILY LOVES THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This needed cooked at least 10-15 more minutes to acheive a semi-firm crust. Didn't like the consistency of the dish. Must be a huge coconut lover for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States