Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Super yummy. The flavor was great! Just some of the logistics were off. Next time I will leave out the olive oil and butter. It did not need it. The crust was a bit soggy so bake it a little before topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe is a regular in our household. We love it and it's a nice change from our regulary fare. Just know in advance that you'll have to eat this pizza with a fork rather than with fingers as you're used to doing. Yes, the sauce is thinner than standard pizza toppings but it's wonderful! So get out those forks & enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was allright. I was planning to make greek chicken kabobs (katplusgoll) this past week. Plans changed and I decided to make them this weekend. I never got around to it (story of my life!). Since I bought all of the ingredients for the kabobs, I had to repurpose them somehow.... I had most of the ingredients on hand to make this, including feta (sun-dried tomato basil) and alfredo sauce, and since this recipe specifically called for both, I decided to give it a try. My verdict? While this wasn't bad, it didn't WOW me either (nor was my fiance impressed). I pretty much followed RRADAM's directions to the letter, but to speed prep, I purchased a rotisserie chicken (after 5 PM, my grocer discounts their unsold rotisseries by 50%!!!). I chose a Boboli pizza crust (all the grocery store had available). Before I even put our pizza in the oven, my fiance commented that it was too heavy (i.e. too much topping). I wondered myself if this would be a problem. Although not a deal-breaker, our pizza had to rest for 15 minutes before we could cut thru it (slices fell apart otherwise). At that point, it was cold lol! My other beef.... The feta never melted thoroughly (but feta isn't easy to melt anyways). Overall, this was decent, but I wouldn't jump out of my seat to make it again. NOTE: Use the best quality alfredo sauce (homemade, if time allows) you can find. As my fiance commented, it makes a HUGE difference. Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was amazing and easy. Instead of buying sun dried pesto, I but newman's sun dried tomato alfredo sauce. I put sun dried tomatoes instead of fresh tomato, and I sprinkled mozzarella cheese on top in addition to feta. It was soooooo delicious and quick to make! I did use about 1/4 c less sauce than called for, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This pizza was really tasty. My only complaint was that it was runny which made the crust soggy and a little hard to handle. The flavor is def there thou! Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll just cut back on the sauce a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I always make a recipe "as is"my first go at it, so for first timers, it's great. However, I used only 3/4 of the sauce, because it seemed like a lot, and I'm glad I did. Anymore would have been too much. For the calorie conscience people out there, I substituted the regular alfredo with Buitoni light alfredo and the feta with Athenos reduced fat feta. It was still amazing. I thought the garlic was a tad overpowering, so I recommend downing it to 2 tablespoons. I served this with side salads and it was a great, complete meal. Good luck and a enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This pizza was really good. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slewis0054

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
It was definitely a little runny, like everyone else said it would be, but it was delicious. Next time, I'll use less sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great pizza combo! I made this as directed, mixing the chicken with the Alfredo mixture. I chopped the tomatoes for the top instead of slicing them and added extra parmesan on the top. Huge hit with MrByrd. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was wonderful! I used Classico Alfredo sauce and added a little extra parmesan to it. Instead of regular feta I used sundried tomato and herb feta. I also added artichoke hearts and a little mozzarella cheese to the top and it was a hit at my house! Loved it and will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States