Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I always make a recipe "as is"my first go at it, so for first timers, it's great. However, I used only 3/4 of the sauce, because it seemed like a lot, and I'm glad I did. Anymore would have been too much. For the calorie conscience people out there, I substituted the regular alfredo with Buitoni light alfredo and the feta with Athenos reduced fat feta. It was still amazing. I thought the garlic was a tad overpowering, so I recommend downing it to 2 tablespoons. I served this with side salads and it was a great, complete meal. Good luck and a enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This pizza was really good. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slewis0054

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
It was definitely a little runny, like everyone else said it would be, but it was delicious. Next time, I'll use less sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great pizza combo! I made this as directed, mixing the chicken with the Alfredo mixture. I chopped the tomatoes for the top instead of slicing them and added extra parmesan on the top. Huge hit with MrByrd. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was wonderful! I used Classico Alfredo sauce and added a little extra parmesan to it. Instead of regular feta I used sundried tomato and herb feta. I also added artichoke hearts and a little mozzarella cheese to the top and it was a hit at my house! Loved it and will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
The sauce is amazing but it does tend to make it a bit runny. I also found that I needed to bake longer but everyone loved it and was begging for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Rather than using tomatoes, I used red pepper, onions, and canned mushrooms. And instead of using feta, I grated a block of mozzarella. I didn't have any pesto, so I left it out. The pizza still turned out really well and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
this is delicious. pretty sinful but sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe is good. It's very rich. Make sure you cook it long enough that the ingrediants set-up, otherwise, it might be too soupy. There are a couple of things I might tweek next time, but, there will be a next time because overall this was a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States