Gourmet White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Freakin good. Just don't use store bought alfredo. Just don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was soooo good!!! So good! THANK YOU for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
made my own crust and added artichokes.... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Amazing, have made it several times! Cut the fat so you can enjoy this more often: neither the butter nor the oil are needed, and I use Light Alfredo sauce. 1 tbs garlic is garlicy enough for us. Using the sauce & feta as starting point (good as is), add anything you want: pepperoni or sausage (my kids hate tomato sauce), or veggies that don't need much further cooking (olives, store-bought roasted peppers & tomatoes etc.) I have made it with different pizza doughs/crusts; follow the instructions but make sure the pizza is in the oven long enough for the garlic to cook... A very thin crust can get soggy from too much sauce, but still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Such a yummy easy dinner or lunch! i used pre-baked flatbreads and you can used any kind of white cheese i used an italian cheese blend i did not use the alfredo sauce (to cut back on calories) i brushed a mix of garlic and evoo on the flatbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was by far the most AMAZING white pizza I have ever made. I tried it out when we had friends come over and the pizza was gone within minutes. Everyone raved about how amazing it was and now every time we get together for pizza they ask if I can make one. It was rummy and creamy and the feta is incredible on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Try this one sometime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This recipe was awesome:) Made a couple of changes after reading the other reviews. Used 3 tablespoons of sun-dried tomato pesto and 3/4 cup of Alfredo sauce and 2 tablespoons of olive oil to avoid the 'soupy' consistency described in the other reviews. Used a store bought rotisserie chicken, shredded the breasts and sprinkled Parmesan cheese, 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp basil, additional fresh cracked pepper and salt on top before pouring on the sauce. I also diced the tomato and discarded the seeds, added sliced marinated artichoke hearts and tomato-basil flavored feta cheese on top. Cooked at 400 on the rack for about 25 minutes, and lastly used a whole wheat pre-cooked crust, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very good recipe! I bought a dough ball from my favorite local pizza restaurant and a rotisserie chicken to speed up the process (without losing taste). I also used basil pesto since I had it around, and split the feta with freshly shredded parmesan for a milder cheese effect. I added a handful of fresh basil just because I love it. This makes a great appetizer when made in a rectangular pan and served in small pieces (looks less like dinner).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States