Gourmet Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
MMMMMMM....Love tuna salad and this was really yummy. I didn't have any almonds in the house, so I had to omit them. I cut back on the mayo and also added green pepper. I put this on an english muffin added some shredded cheddar and put it under the broiler for a tasty tuna melt! Thanks Patricia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great flavor and texture. I like the crunchiness in the tuna salad from the almonds and celery. I made tuna melts with this recipe. They were excellent. Whole wheat English muffin slice, a slice of tomato, a heaping serving of the tuna on top of the tomato, then a slice of provolone cheese. Top lightly with dried oregano. Broil for 2-4 minutes, or until top of cheese is brown. Serve with a side salad and alfalfa sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I love this recipe and have made it many times. We particularly like it served on extra Sourdough bread, but have enjoyed it on a bed of lettuce for a light and cool summer dinner. Since I am not a person who loves tuna (but know I should eat some fish now and then) all these tasty ingredients effectively mask the fishy-ness that keeps me from eating tuna. Thanks for giving me a tuna salad recipe that I can really enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Yummy! I made some for easy lunches this week. The only thing I added was a dash of black pepper. Everything else was the same and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS. GUIDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalmette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Yummy. These are some very nice additions to your regular "run of the mill" tuna salad. I thoroughly enjoyed this in my sandwhich at lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I thought this was great! I did leave out the olives since I thought that the capers would provide enough of a salty bite, and I am glad that I did. This had both a great texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Easy and incredibly tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Really good, I will continue to make this. I liked the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I've been making this tuna salad for years now. It's the only recipe I use. As some of the reviewers mentioned, sometimes the mayo/sour cream mixture is too much. I find alot depends on how much you drain the tuna. If the tuna is wet, you need less mayo, etc. I always keep capers and olives on hand just for this tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States