Gourmet Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this using a pillsbury pizza crust. Didn't have black tea, subbed lime juice. Also couldn't find red chile pepper so I put chile garlic paste in the sauce. This was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Delicious! I made the base and it was a very soft dough. With the sauce, I omitted the Black Tea (but added garlic) and just stirred the ingredients to make a paste. I doubled the sauce and there was barely enough to cover the 2 bases so would triple it next time. Didn't add the paprika to the topping & don't think it's really needed. Overall this was a lovely, light pizza with a beautiful Asian flavour. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This has potential, but it is really, really dry. It needs something moist in the topping, I think. Not sure what else to add... The peanut butter sauce is "okay", but it was pretty runny. Is the tea absolutely necessary? I heated up the sauce a bit to just thicken it so that it wouldn't just run off the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I have made this pizza many times before and actually make the crust for all of my pizza recipes. It turns out excellent. The only think I do different is add a little hot sauce to the sauce mix to make it spicier since my husband and I both like heat. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess's favorites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This is exactly what I was hoping for! Simply divine. I didn't make the crust, however. I used refridgerated pizza dough. Other reviewers said the sauce was runny, so I omitted the black tea and chili oil. Instead I added Garlic Chili Sauce (Asain aisle in the market) to add some heat. I didn't use the chili pepper, but sliced a red bell pepper instead. This was fantastic, not to mention healthy, and pretty to look at. The next day, after my boyfriend tried it, he said it was AMAZING! It's always a treat when he gives something I make such a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
i have not tried this recipe as i have my own...however to defeat the dryness that some reviewers were talking about, i usually add fresh beansprouts and steamed broccoli during the last 5-7 minutes of cooking. also add a very thin layer of cheese over the sprouts and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I made this with a whole wheat crust and had to use red pepper flakes instead of a chopped pepper. Loved how hot it was. We will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I kinda changed this...alot. I made my own crust (I like whole wheat) then just mixed the ginger, peanut butter, soya sauce, and oil together for the sauce. I drizzled the finished pizza with a little honesy and sprkinkled the chili peppers on top. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
We followed the recipe with one exception, we pre cooked the dough for about 10 minutes. The dough was on the dry side, but the flavors are fantastic. We viewed the crust as just a vessel to carry the wonderful toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
THis was pretty good, I didnt make the pizza crust, I used boboli, since i had no time, but followed the recipe exactly other than that. However i didnt have chili oil, but thanks to my AR foodie friends from the exchange, i was able to make some. It definately is a great addition to this pizza. This is actually my first time trying something "thai style" and I was happy with it. It was different than what im used to, but it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States