Gourmet Sweet Potato Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this with purple sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very fun recipe and everyone loved how fluffy this sumbitch was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I have been making this recipe for the last two years and it always gets rave reviews. We ate all of it up at this thanksgiving. My family is asking me to make another to go with some of the other leftovers from Thanksgiving day. I prefer to bake my potatoes in the oven rather than boiling them as I feel baking brings out more flavor. It is still really good even if you boil the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann V. Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
These were very good. Even my brother (who doesn't like sweet potatos) liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Nagel Antelo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! The only changes I made were using pumpkin pie spice + cinnamon since those were the only spices I had on hand. I also added a mix of brown sugar, butter, flour and pecans for a topping. Mine took an extra 12 minutes to bake. I got rave reviews and but unfortunately there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KABINCT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Made this dish for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. Did not change a thing. My sister in law was upset when I did not leave left overs. Was asked to make again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
We love this recipe. This is the second year I've made it. I was reheating leftovers and saw a bag of pecan chips I used for the pie, well I sprinkled them on my soufflé and it was so good. Next year I will serve them with a bowl of pecan chips on the side ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was delicious! More like dessert than a vegetable side dish, but I'm okay with that! It tasted much like pumpkin pie and was very smooth and velvety (I don't have a food processor so I used my Vitamix blender). The middle wasn't done though...I'd say about 10 more minutes would've been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Never tried a sweet potato souffle before but the ratings were so high I had to give it a try. It was beyond delicious. No leftovers. Nuff said! Followed recipe except made it the day before and added the pecans on top. Superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States