Gourmet Sweet Potato Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Amazingly delicious! Omitted the cloves. I'm wondering if I used more sweet potatoes than called for because this would not fit in my food processor. Might try cutting back a little on the sugar next time per other reviewers' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
You can also do this with Butternut squash, my kids all love it. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Reither

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
So delicious and creamy... This is not Granny's souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this for Easter dinner and it was a hit - everyone loved it! I used half-and-half instead of heavy cream, but followed everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was a hit at a family Easter dinner. I left out the cloves and nutmeg and half the cinnamon to avoid a Thanksgiving/Christmas taste, but I plan to make as written for Thanksgiving next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
fantastic and I normally don't like or eat sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I noticed that some people complained of a mashed potatoes texture instead of a fluffy look and feel. if you whip the mixture, like you are trying to make a whipped cream it helps a lot! I got raving reviews for this dish and have decided it's a family staple recipe. I also topped it with crushed grahm crackers, brown sugar mixed with melted butter since there are family menbers that don't like nuts in their food. another thing is that i used actual sweet potatoes instead of Yams. which made it not too sweet. love love love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Delicious! I made this for Thanksgiving and I received tons of compliments. I will make this exactly as written for many holidays to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Excellent....I used brown sugar instead of the white and decreased it to just 1/3c which made this plenty sweet. Also used 4 eggs instead of 5, fat free half and half instead of heavy cream, omitted the cloves and upped the cinnamon to a full tsp. Wonderful flavor and nice and creamy. Thanks! This is exactly what I was looking for...something w/o the sugar and nut topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving today and it was a HUGE hit! Highly recommend this recipe, it's just like my southern grandma used to make. I used brown sugar instead of white and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. I also whipped the eggs before adding them, made it very fluffy. It took about an hour total in my oven at 350 the whole time. Before putting it in the oven I sprinkled some brown sugar on top, and after 50 minutes I took it out and put mini marshmallows on top, then put it back in for 10 minutes. Next time I'll probably add some pecans to the topping too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States