Gourmet Sweet Potato Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Tasted great but did not rise for me. Instead I ended up with yummy sweet potato pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this for Easter and it turned out great! I really loved the hint of cinnamon, and I also covered the top of this recipe with marshmallows. It was a big hit and I will absolutely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
To think, I could have been actually enjoying sweet potatoes all these years. Really, really good. The pictures look more like mashed sweet potatoes than the actual souffle I made. My only guess is others aren't getting it mixed up enough. If it's too thick, it won't rise. I just threw everything into my Ninja and blended it into a thick liquid, poured it into the casserole dish, and cooked as directed. It rose up very nicely like a souffle should, and was still moist when you break into it. I do suggest cutting the sugar down to 1/2 cup (1/4 white, 1/4 brown). At that, it's still almost desert grade sweet. I also left out the cloves because I didn't want it to taste like pumpkin pie. Personally, I feel like boiling potatoes makes them too mushy, so I peeled and cubed the potatoes and nuked in the casserole dish (covered) to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
EXCELLENT, THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Really good...add some shaved coconut to the sweet potato mixture (about a cup if making the entire 16 servings) and it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My family & I LOVED this Sweet Potato Souffle when I made it for Christmas. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I tried this on Thanksgiving dinner. Big hit! My husband wants me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by latina8991
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I'm not used to eating sweet potatos, but made this on thanksgiving because i wanted to incorporate some of the traditional foods along with what I usually make for thanksgiving dinner. My husband and I thought it was just ok....my one year old ate most of it, he really likes sweet potatoes! Will not be making this again though. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Fantastic! Makes a lot. One of the best sweet potato recipes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was the hit of Thanksgiving....What a great dish and very easy to make. Of course, I added the marshmallows on top -- it's a tradition in our family and what's a few more calories at this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States