Gourmet Sweet Potato Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! The only changes I made were using pumpkin pie spice + cinnamon since those were the only spices I had on hand. I also added a mix of brown sugar, butter, flour and pecans for a topping. Mine took an extra 12 minutes to bake. I got rave reviews and but unfortunately there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KABINCT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Made this dish for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. Did not change a thing. My sister in law was upset when I did not leave left overs. Was asked to make again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
We love this recipe. This is the second year I've made it. I was reheating leftovers and saw a bag of pecan chips I used for the pie, well I sprinkled them on my soufflé and it was so good. Next year I will serve them with a bowl of pecan chips on the side ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was delicious! More like dessert than a vegetable side dish, but I'm okay with that! It tasted much like pumpkin pie and was very smooth and velvety (I don't have a food processor so I used my Vitamix blender). The middle wasn't done though...I'd say about 10 more minutes would've been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Never tried a sweet potato souffle before but the ratings were so high I had to give it a try. It was beyond delicious. No leftovers. Nuff said! Followed recipe except made it the day before and added the pecans on top. Superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Tasted great but did not rise for me. Instead I ended up with yummy sweet potato pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this for Easter and it turned out great! I really loved the hint of cinnamon, and I also covered the top of this recipe with marshmallows. It was a big hit and I will absolutely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
To think, I could have been actually enjoying sweet potatoes all these years. Really, really good. The pictures look more like mashed sweet potatoes than the actual souffle I made. My only guess is others aren't getting it mixed up enough. If it's too thick, it won't rise. I just threw everything into my Ninja and blended it into a thick liquid, poured it into the casserole dish, and cooked as directed. It rose up very nicely like a souffle should, and was still moist when you break into it. I do suggest cutting the sugar down to 1/2 cup (1/4 white, 1/4 brown). At that, it's still almost desert grade sweet. I also left out the cloves because I didn't want it to taste like pumpkin pie. Personally, I feel like boiling potatoes makes them too mushy, so I peeled and cubed the potatoes and nuked in the casserole dish (covered) to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
EXCELLENT, THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States