Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I like this, although I think my family thought it was a little sweet. I roasted my sw potatoes at 400 for 1hr-1hr 15min. You really don't need to make extra of the topping - it's great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! My family loved it and several asked for the recipe. The only change I made was baking the sweet potatoes for about an hour, then scooping out the pulp. I also doubled the recipe and the proportions worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
It was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
It was kind of a disappointment compared to all the rave reviews about it. I will not be making this anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I thought it was too sweet for my taste. However, my husband and my mother truely loved it and want me to make it every time I make sweet potatoes. THAT IS SAYING SOMETHING, seeing how they DON'T LIKE SWEET POTATOES!!! How can someone turn a recipe like that down??? The only thing I would do a little differently is cut down on the sugar just a little and add more nuts. Other than that, IT'S PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Vermilion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving 2014 - big hit! I cut down on the sugar slightly (maybe about 3/4 of what was called for) but otherwise followed recipe exactly. Will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Family favorite. Made this receipe for the second time. Both times people loved it. It was such a hit at Thanksgiving others asked for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Big hit for Thanksgiving. Like others suggested, I cut back the sugar a bit & added more cinnamon & vanilla. I also added pineapple. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orange City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love this recipe!!! So good. I did use milk instead of heavy cream and put a little less than called for sugar and used splenda, but anyways. This is too good!!! Thanks for the recipe. No more sweet potatoes and marshmallows!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States