Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I actually made this in the crock pot and it went over fantastically...I also doubled the cinnamon and used a whole cup of heavy whipping cream. While the topping wasn't crisp, it was still incredible. I plan to make this again. Oh and I used black walnuts instead of pecans. Gave it a very unusual flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I was worried on Thanksgiving because the potatoes took 5 times longer to cook and microwave to soften then planned...but once I finished the dish my family RAVED about them. They demanded them to be our traditional type now! (like everyone else)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Are the eggs really necessary?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this recipe for a dinner party....everyone LOVED it!!!...used evaporated canned milk instead of the cream....was absolutely fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Yes I made it this year--i didn't add any sugar to the yams-they're plenty sweet already-with the streusel topping-they are incredible- even those not fans--scarfed em down! the baking of yams & the streusel was the game changer-awesome! Never the canned ones again! also I just added the 2 tsp cinnamon to my streusel-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delish!! I have made this dish several times! Its super easy and is a great dish to assemble the day prior to cooking. I've prepared and cooked it the same day as well. I have found that for some reason it tastes better when it has sat in the fridge over night prior to baking. A Thanksgiving and Christmas must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My daughter makes this every year at Thanksgiving. DELICIOUS. We take some home and eat it for a cold dessert snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was delicious-everyone thought so! I finally found a recipe for sweet potatoes to make the Thanksgiving feast every year. The only change I made was that I used spiced pecans in the topping instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Heeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Good but a little too sweet. I will probably make it again but will cut back on the sugar and will cook and skin the potatoes earlier as that was rather time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Great side for turkey and trimmings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States