Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Everyone loved it. I also used less white sugar than the recipe called for and it turned out great. Definitely a staple from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. The instant response from anyone who took a bite was "this is REALLY good!" I took a plate of food to my sick brother in-law and he begged me later that night to bring him some more of those sweet potatoes! Love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I've made sweet potato casserole for years, but I decided to try this one. Hands down the best recipe I have ever made. I did not change a thing. Thanks for sharing. I will stick with this one from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I used 2 cans of yams, less white and brown sugar, and also accidentally left out the butter from the sweet potato mix. It was delicious, and I got several comments about how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this to bring to the family Thanksgiving dinner today, 24+ guests and everyone absolutely loved it. A few people suggested that I bring this to dinner every year from now on. Thanks for this de-lish dish! Happy Thanksgiving from New England...home to the first Thanksgiving feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe was absolutely wonderful! I boiled the sweet potatoes and cut down on the sugar by about 1/4 c. I totally forgot the milk and used glazed pecans from Trader Joes so I cut down on the brown sugar also. Wow, better than the Yummy Sweet Potatoes recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
A must have at every holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I'm glad I read the reviews and didn't go by the ratings alone. It is a good place to start, and with reducing the sugar by half, definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I have been using this same recipes for a few years now. I think it is awesome! If you don't like it, you probably don't like sweet potatoes. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My whole family LOVED this! I halved the sugar and it makes it a 5 star recipe!!! I made this the night before and cooked it the next day. Also, I have always boiled my sweet potatoes. If you boiled them then rinse them with cold water the skin slides right off. So easy and so full of flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States