Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Big hit for Thanksgiving. Like others suggested, I cut back the sugar a bit & added more cinnamon & vanilla. I also added pineapple. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orange City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love this recipe!!! So good. I did use milk instead of heavy cream and put a little less than called for sugar and used splenda, but anyways. This is too good!!! Thanks for the recipe. No more sweet potatoes and marshmallows!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Thanks to all the reviewers who said to use a mixer for mashing the sweet potatoes to remove the strings! Made it as the recipe is written but I just grabbed 5 good sized potatoes and didn't worry to much about the size/amount. I peeled and cut them into chunks and boiled like white potatoes till soft. The topping was awesome and my husband has already asked me to make another batch as we were asked to leave the tiny remains at my daughters after Thanksgiving dinner!! He said this casserole tasted like his grandmothers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Change from the usual marshmallow topped sweet potato slices. Made the potatoes per recipe. Did cut sugar in half from another reviewer hint. Cut the butter in half next time. Topping. Way too much butter. Topping was semi crusty coating after and hour in the oven. Cut the called for 14 c butter to couple tablespoons and leave it cold. Don't need much with that amount brown sugar and flour. Mixes crumblier. Holds up excellent made the night before. Put on crumbly topping before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
O....M......G......This is the most devine thing I've tasted in a long, long time. It almost doesn't need the pecan topping. My MIL suggested we make it in a pie crust and serve it for dessert next time (which I just might do!) I will never make my sweet potatoes / yams any other way. You have to try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Brought it for Thanksgiving & my family said this is the one I need to make every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Turned out perfect. One of my "must makes" for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Holley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Added some Mars mellows
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I make this every year. It's Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States