Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Tommy T
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Best ever! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I'll be honest . . . I cooked and ate this on an evening when I ended up having one too many glasses of wine. As such, my association with the dish isn't a positive one, lol. That said, my husband LOVED it, he said more than once that the combination of pecans and sweet potatoes is a great one. I peeled and boiled the sweet potatoes, and put everything together in the morning in preparation for cooking it later that day. The boiling option in my opinion was much easier than baking the potatoes in order to mash them. I'm sure I'll be asked to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this recipe on Jan 9, 2015, for 50 people (good thing the recipe adjustment function goes that far!) and it was a huge hit. It smelled so good while it was baking that it was all I could do to keep from digging into it. I was concerned that some people might have nut allergies so I subbed graham cracker crumbs for the pecans, but if it had been for my family, I would have used pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was very sweet and tasty. Perfect for thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is my favorite sweet potato casserole recipe. I had to use all brown sugar and it is just decadent. Its so good that it was the first dish to disappear on Christmas and we all wanted more. So, I'm making it again today for New years day using eight taters(baked for 2 hours) and an extra egg. Its very good cold,Think crustless sweet potato pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
A hit at Thanksgiving and have been asked to make it a new tradition. I doubled the topping but found it wasn't necessary because it was too much. My husband asked why do we have to wait for holidays to have this. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Harvesttime55
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made it 12/29/2014, and I also took the review advice and used 1/3 C white sugar and 2/3 C light brown sugar. Used chopped hazelnuts instead of pecans! I thought it tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Yum!!! This is a favorite recipe in our family - I go to it again and again. It is especially tasty because of the delectable topping that is far better than marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made a half recipe of this since it was for dinner for 2. Was skeptical but left all amounts as-is and it turned out great! Only thing I did different was I boiled the potatoes instead of roasting them. My husband raved about them, and they were perfect- not too sweet at all. Just right. The roasting makes them sweeter naturally, so in the end I'm actually glad I didn't, becuase it would have pushed it over the edge to too sweet (my husband agrees). Made my holiday dinner fantastic- this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe! I have been a fan of the marshmallow version however marshmallows disappeared from the pantry. I found this recipe and had all the ingredients and found this to be my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States