Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving after years of looking for a sweet potato dish my family would like. I will look no further; this dish is a clear winner! The pecans add just the right crunch to the smooth sweet potatoes. The only change I made was to reduce the sugar like other reviewers suggested, which gave it the perfect sweetness for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
MADE THIS FOR MY 'WELCOME TO XMAS' PARTY AND MY FRIENDS ALL LOVED IT. I USED SPLENDA, AS 2 ARE DIABETIC, AND IT WAS DELICIOUS. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
served on thanksgiving. Everyone LOVED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I thought this was very good, but a little dry. Everyone loved it. I think I will put a little more cream in next time - the flavor was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My father-in-law LOVED this! The rest of us are opposed to sweet potatoes, but I think this is a recipe we could use to try to aquire a taste. I had a little taste and it was nice and sweet. Once you learn to like them, I would also cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My husband bought sweet potatoes instead of yams (my fault - he bought what I told him to)! I made this with the sweet potatoes, and it was fabulous! My family went crazy for these. It tasted almost like a sweet potato pie, with a crumble on top. It is really sweet, but it is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a huge hit. This will be my go-to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made as written and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I followed the advice and did 1/3 c white sugar and 2/3 c of brown sugar. Baked and then peeled the potatoes. We also made it even sweeter by adding the marshmallows. It turned out amazing! More of a dessert though. Took place of my pies. But a lot easier to make, I feel. I prepared it the night before Thanksgiving and baked it on Thanksgiving Day. Turned out beautifully. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsugin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
A HUGE hit at Thanksgiving!! We camp over Thanksgiving and have a hard time finding dishes to make in crock pots for ease of use. Everyone loved this recipe. I used truvia and splenda for sugar substitutes and couldn't tell that anything was changed. We baked the potatoes in the dutch oven first. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States