Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
So good! i could have eaten the whole pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
FABULOUS! This had become a Thanksgiving tradition in my house. =) My dad really loves the marshmallow-topped kind, so I always leave out the pecans and replace them with marshmallows on top. I bake this for 30 minutes like the recipe says, but then I turn on the broiler and toast the marshmallows a little more. The added crunch creates extra awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Totally Delish! I used 2, 40oz sized and 1 regular sized can of Bruce's yams (drained) and cut the white sugar in half because the yams are already sweetened. I just skipped to #3 of the recipe and mashed those up in a bowl instead of cooking any sweet potatoes and it turned out perfectly! My husband said it was his favorite thing at the Thanksgiving table! I plan on making it again at Christmas! You were right...I'll never go back to the sweet potatoes with marshmallows. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
To hurry up the roasting process, I like to peel the sweet potatoes, cut into 1 inch chunks and toss them with a little butter and sea salt and roast them for 20-25 minutes. I find that it's not only quicker, but the flavor is much better. My youngest boy and I think this is one of the best parts of a holiday meal. He and I both ate our fill of this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Feeds a large crowd. Even better the second day, so good to make ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yum! This was amazing with no changes. I will definitely be making this for Thanksgiving next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I added more whipping cream,cream cheese and maple syrup and it was tasty !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauriejo1978

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving after years of looking for a sweet potato dish my family would like. I will look no further; this dish is a clear winner! The pecans add just the right crunch to the smooth sweet potatoes. The only change I made was to reduce the sugar like other reviewers suggested, which gave it the perfect sweetness for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
MADE THIS FOR MY 'WELCOME TO XMAS' PARTY AND MY FRIENDS ALL LOVED IT. I USED SPLENDA, AS 2 ARE DIABETIC, AND IT WAS DELICIOUS. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States