Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this to bring to the family Thanksgiving dinner today, 24+ guests and everyone absolutely loved it. A few people suggested that I bring this to dinner every year from now on. Thanks for this de-lish dish! Happy Thanksgiving from New England...home to the first Thanksgiving feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe was absolutely wonderful! I boiled the sweet potatoes and cut down on the sugar by about 1/4 c. I totally forgot the milk and used glazed pecans from Trader Joes so I cut down on the brown sugar also. Wow, better than the Yummy Sweet Potatoes recipe. SECOND TIME AROUND MADE THE RECIPE AS WRITTEN CUTTING DOWN ON THE WHITE SUGAR BY A LITTLE. OMG...SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
A must have at every holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I'm glad I read the reviews and didn't go by the ratings alone. It is a good place to start, and with reducing the sugar by half, definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I have been using this same recipes for a few years now. I think it is awesome! If you don't like it, you probably don't like sweet potatoes. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My whole family LOVED this! I halved the sugar and it makes it a 5 star recipe!!! I made this the night before and cooked it the next day. Also, I have always boiled my sweet potatoes. If you boiled them then rinse them with cold water the skin slides right off. So easy and so full of flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
The Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Yummy! A huge hit last Christmas even with the skeptics in the family. I'm back to refresh myself with the recipe. So glad I remembered to save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I have been making this recipe for a few years and everyone loves it. I did not use the eggs since some of us are allergic to them, but it is yummy just the same. I don't measure anything any more just put in everything and taste for flavor. I used heavy cream the first time, but now I use low fat sour cream and it works just as well. Thank you for the recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Delicious. Kids especially loved this dish at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States