Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and used half sugar for filling and topping...I substituted a banana for sugar in topping...came out crunchy and tasted fabulous! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Perfect. The recipe is 100% perfect as written. I use the largest sweet potatoes that I can find. I have also made this recipe dairy free using vegan butter sticks in place of the butter and soy milk in place of the cream and it is surprisingly very good that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
love it really good , creamy , sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
We're not big sweet potato fans but my family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harshaw, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Although I am not a sweet potato fan, My family is and they love this recipe! I have made it over and over and they keep requesting it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I gave this 5 stars because my father-in-law (who has never said a positive comment about anything in 5 years) said this was the BEST sweet potato dish he's ever tasted. I don't like sweet potatoes and I made this dish for him and my husband. Everyone, including me and my 3 children really liked it. I've been changed by your recipe. Thanks for sharing with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smilin' Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe tasted better cold after being in the refrigerator overnight than when it was fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sriyani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was a hit for Christmas and I will cut the recipe in half and use again. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was delicious & a huge hit at our expat Thanksgiving party in Bulgaria! It can be made with less sugar, but, as is, it's just scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is now staple in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conover, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States