Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Loved it!!! Had a family dinner and went home with an empty dish! Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for a great way to make sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This recipe is awesome. Fresh sweet potatoes are better than canned, any day.I've been asked to bring this casserole to potluck twice. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I used vanilla stevia. wow this is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this recipe last night, had rave reviews from all at the dinner table. Will definitely have to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Amazing Recipe. Except I didn't have actual sweet potatoes; used 29oz. can, then adjusted the number of servings in half for ingredients to equal amount of potatoes in can. Came out Delish!!! Think I like it better than the marshmallow topping sweet potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This dish was a huge hit at thanksgiving dinner! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tommy T
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Best ever! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I'll be honest . . . I cooked and ate this on an evening when I ended up having one too many glasses of wine. As such, my association with the dish isn't a positive one, lol. That said, my husband LOVED it, he said more than once that the combination of pecans and sweet potatoes is a great one. I peeled and boiled the sweet potatoes, and put everything together in the morning in preparation for cooking it later that day. The boiling option in my opinion was much easier than baking the potatoes in order to mash them. I'm sure I'll be asked to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this recipe on Jan 9, 2015, for 50 people (good thing the recipe adjustment function goes that far!) and it was a huge hit. It smelled so good while it was baking that it was all I could do to keep from digging into it. I was concerned that some people might have nut allergies so I subbed graham cracker crumbs for the pecans, but if it had been for my family, I would have used pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States