Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Wow is all I can say Just yummy! My husband even liked it and He does not do Sweet Potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Followed directions. Perfect. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Our family loved this new version for our holiday sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
It is so simple to make and delicious. My only issue was the time they suggest to cook sweet potatoes in the oven, depending on the size of the sweet potatoes is may take longer. I had what I considered medium size potatoes it took way longer than 35 mins in oven. I prefer to boil them anyway.I love the pecan crust, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
THIS IS AWESOME!!! I have made it 3 times now, and EVERYONE thought it was amazing. SO SO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littledsmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Made this for Thanksgiving and took into work, it disappeared quickly. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have heavy cream so I substituted french vanilla liquid creamer - worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Fast, easy, and delicious. New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is by far my favorite recipe!!! I have made it many times, I have tried making variations, but I like it best if I follow the recipe exactly. It can be made the day before a holiday and then baked the next day. This dish is very addictive once you've had it, you will always want it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States