Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this yesterday for Thanksgiving and people loved it. I used half the amount of sugar asked for in the sweet potato itself, and used 2/3 of the brown sugar for the topping. People loved it. I'm saving this recipe for next year. Thank you for sharing (sorry I forgot to take a photo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awurama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
First, let me say that the picture does not do this recipe justice. I made it for Thanksgiving yesterday and it was a big hit! I mistakenly used my pecans on another recipe, so i had to use walnuts instead. It was still excellent! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These were the best sweet potatoes I've ever tasted!!! So easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Fabulous!!! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hypnero
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was the hit of the meal. Everyone had it including the finicky kids and everyone had seconds. I wouldn't change it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was SO DELICIOUS! I normally don't like sweet potatoes, but went back for seconds for this. I brought it to a Thanksgiving gathering and received several compliments. Two of the people who complimented mentioned that it was the best sweet potato dish they had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made it for Thanksgiving, and it was a big hit with everyone! People were asking for the recipe. I'll definitely make this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My family loved it! Even the ones that had eaten sweet potatoes before and didn't care for them, Loved these! (Sweet Potatoes, not Yams)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We liked this. Not a 5 star - not gourmet but very good anyway. I followed the recipe exactly except I added 1 T. of Tsar Dust Memories seasoning from Penzeys. It has a hint of garlic, marjoram along with cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice so it adds a little more depth of flavor. Everyone who ate it loved it with the exeption of one person who wanted marshmallows on her - so I put some on hers and stuck in the microwave to puff up the marshmallows and she was also happy! LOL - similar to my regular recipe but this one has less seasoning in it. You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
combine with Whipped Cardamom Sweet Potatoes - fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States