Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
So good! i could have eaten the whole pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
FABULOUS! This had become a Thanksgiving tradition in my house. =) My dad really loves the marshmallow-topped kind, so I always leave out the pecans and replace them with marshmallows on top. I bake this for 30 minutes like the recipe says, but then I turn on the broiler and toast the marshmallows a little more. The added crunch creates extra awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Totally Delish! I used 2, 40oz sized and 1 regular sized can of Bruce's yams (drained) and cut the white sugar in half because the yams are already sweetened. I just skipped to #3 of the recipe and mashed those up in a bowl instead of cooking any sweet potatoes and it turned out perfectly! My husband said it was his favorite thing at the Thanksgiving table! I plan on making it again at Christmas! You were right...I'll never go back to the sweet potatoes with marshmallows. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
To hurry up the roasting process, I like to peel the sweet potatoes, cut into 1 inch chunks and toss them with a little butter and sea salt and roast them for 20-25 minutes. I find that it's not only quicker, but the flavor is much better. My youngest boy and I think this is one of the best parts of a holiday meal. He and I both ate our fill of this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Feeds a large crowd. Even better the second day, so good to make ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yum! This was amazing with no changes. I will definitely be making this for Thanksgiving next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I added more whipping cream,cream cheese and maple syrup and it was tasty !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauriejo1978

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving after years of looking for a sweet potato dish my family would like. I will look no further; this dish is a clear winner! The pecans add just the right crunch to the smooth sweet potatoes. The only change I made was to reduce the sugar like other reviewers suggested, which gave it the perfect sweetness for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
MADE THIS FOR MY 'WELCOME TO XMAS' PARTY AND MY FRIENDS ALL LOVED IT. I USED SPLENDA, AS 2 ARE DIABETIC, AND IT WAS DELICIOUS. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States