Gourmet Root Beer Float Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Although I agree that the root beer float is one of the most magnificent things to happen to mankind, you forgot to mention the fact that a 'gourmet' float is only TRULY 'gourmet' if you use Homemade Brand vanilla ice cream and Stewarts root beer! THIS is a 'GOURMET' root beer float! :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisha
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
They are the best fizzy and o so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I love these, although it's a toss up between root beer and orange crush...mmmm. Don't need the whipped cream or cherry, but makes it a little fancier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Ah, the simple pleasures in life!! We loved these as kids. I usually skip the cherry. I like to use not so cold root beer over really frozen ice cream, so some of the root beer freezes and you get these little crunchy pieces of frozen root beer crystals....yum! Thanks for sharing, Lucinda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
A yummy classic! Also good with Coke instead of Root Beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
OMG! I had totally forgotten about these. My mom and dad used to make them for me as a special treat when I was a little kid. Loved them then, love them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
The Boy LOVES these, and has since he was a wee little fella. I don't always put whipped cream and a cherry on top but he doesn't seem to notice. These are a summertime staple. Thanks Lucinda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
We use frozen mugs to make these. We put the 2 scoops of ice cream in, then slowly pour the root bear on top. We do not use the whipped cream or cherry. I hate these but hubby LOVES them! He calls these "Black Cows". Thanks for the post :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Wonderful! Especially in the summertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States