Gourmet Root Beer Float Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made these for my granddaughters who are nine and four years old. They loved them and so did I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constance

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I TOTALLY LOVE ROOT BEER FLOATS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was really good. You can also use Big Red soda for a more colorful float.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
When I was younger I remember my mom always making these for us in the evening and it was always such a treat and one of my favorites! This is exactly how she would make them too, right down to the cherry on top! If you like rootbeer and ice cream, this will definately be a winner for you, but you could also change up the flavor of soda used to suite your tastes. Either way you'll love it-YUM!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Boy does this bring back memories! My grandma used to make these for me and tonight it was the perfect after dinner treat. My husband loves root beer so that's how I made his. I used Coke for mine, cream soda also works well. Whatever your favorite soda you can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
something about putting root beer and vanilla ice cream together is pure magic! I don't particularly like root beer or vanilla ice cream but when they are together yum!! I tried the whipped cream and cherry too which was a nice touch. thank you Lucinda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
My five year olds will do ANYTHING if promised a RB Float. Willingly clean their rooms??? It's hilarious. With whipped cream and a cherry or without, this is a classic that can't be touched. **Christine M, I'm so with ya about those wee little crystals that form. YUM!** Variation: Put it in the blender and "WHIP" for a Root Beer Freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Love root beer floats! Another float that is delicious is lemon lime soda with lime sherbet, or really any sherbet flavor with a clear soda. So refreshing in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Simple and delicious! My daughter was very happy when I made these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
THe cherries were a nice touch to a well used recipe of mine. I use Sprechers Root Beer. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobby dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States