Gourmet Root Beer Float Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
its good w/ coke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I purchased Diet Root Beer and still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
way to go, this is the best idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherokee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
only problem with using Big Red is it only found in a few states but it is fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
A trick I discovered by accident is to pour half of the liquid into the glass, stir like crazy to get most of the fizz out, add the rest of the liquid, then ice cream. You can have MORE ice cream and less foaming over which is the down side of a 'float'. Enjoy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very yummy! Adds something a little more special to a traditional favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
O we do this frequently in the summer. Try it also with orange soda for an orange dreamsicle! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I used to drink these all the time as a kid. I thought my mom invented ice-cream floats! We used to also use Coca Cola sometimes. I tried the whipped cream and cherry and it looks fancier like the ones at the restaurants. Thanks for the reminder, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
When I was undergoing chemo for leukemia, I lived on root beer floats for 30 straight days....literally nothing else. It was all that I could get down and keep down. I was warned I would probably hate them after that experience, but I still LOVE them. I even lost weight. I've considered writing a book....The 30 Day Root Beer Float Diet. Tough way to lose weight, though. Ha, Ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yum! So easy and you don't even have to turn on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States