Gourmet Pretzel Rods Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by eternal_capture
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Fantastic...the caramel came out perfectly! I used a variety of toppings and coatings. - Caramel layer, then a chocolate layer, vanilla drizzle. - Caramel layer, then a melted peanutbutter chips layer, sprinkled with mini M&Ms. I also used mixed chopped nuts, Andes Mints, and colorful sugar sprinkles. Lots of fun to make. Be creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eternal_capture

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Delicious. I dipped some of the pretzel rods in caramel, then into m&ms. I dipped the rest into peanut butter and milk chocolate chips. They came out great. Just be careful about how hot the caramel is, as it can melt the chocolate and peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
good--thank you! mine werent as pretty as the pictures, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I used mini pretzels and took the adivce of other reviewers and did the carmel first let it set up on srpayed waxed paper then I melted the chocolate and dipped them in and sprinkled with decoration colors of choice. They turned out really cute! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Super Easy + Delicious = 5 STARS!! The caramel layer sets them apart from your normal dipped pretzels. I used both white chocolate and vanilla almond bark. I preferred the white chocolate version. I let the caramel dry before dipping in chocolate layer. Make sure to spray oil on your wax paper to prevent the caramel from sticking to it while hardening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emi
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
these are time consuming, but definitely worth it! i've been making chocolate covered pretzels for years, but somehow never thought to do caramel!! I melted the caramels and water in my slow cooker- while they were melting, i prepped a baking sheet with greased foil- i used a spoon to coat the pretzels, then popped the tray in the fridge for 15mins to cool before coating with chocolate- taste just like Twix! I did a few with just caramel, and pressed mini m&ms into them while the caramel was still hot- they are cute! so take the time to make these if you want to impress someone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Family was fighting over them during Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
One word... AMAZING!!!! These are the hit of my Christmas goodie plates! I didn't know what was meant by candie coated chocolate pieces? I covered in carmel, let sit then dipped in chocolate and rolled in heath pieces. Great recipe. Thanks so much for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
OMGoodness OMGoodness! These were terrific. I made them for a party I had for my neices and nephews and what a great recipe for kids to help with! I was unsure of "candy coated chocolate" so I used milk chocolate peices. I sent some to work with my husband and he said they went like crazy! Thank you for such a WONDERFUL, EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made these and then dipped them in chocolate and then added chopped nuts one some, sprinkles on others and chopped pecans on others. Time consuming, but oh so worth it. Nice and fancy. Be sure to cool the carmel before dipping them in chocoate. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States