Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Oh my freaking god this was amazing. Maybe the best thing I've ever cooked. We cut the mushrooms in half cause it looked like a lot, but I think more would have been okay too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellitiger
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This recipe was simple and tasty. Lots if mushroom flavor! It took a little longer to incorporate all the chicken broth than the recipe stated but I like the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It takes time and energy to make risotto, but it is a great meal. I cut my mushrooms thick to add additional texture and bold flavor. Some seared scallops or grilled lobster on top will add additional protein and variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Scates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Loved it. Worth all the time it took (more than 20 minutes!!). Will be making it again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Bourque
Home Town: Saint-Antoine, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this exactly as the recipe states and it was AMAZING. Not only is it restaurant-quality, it is BETTER than any my husband and I have had in a restaurant. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I followed this exactly. I added a 1/2 cup of broth at a time as the directions stated. I don't know what I did wrong but it came out very mushy. I cant complaint about the taste, it was awesome. I will make again and try to figure out how to make it less of a mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very easy to cook. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Skwersky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mo K
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good and easy to follow. It's my first time making risotto and it turned out good! I ended up using only 4 cups of broth though. I'll def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Loved it. Everything blended so well. It was my first time ever making risotto and it turned out perfectly. So happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States