Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Totally amazing. I reduced the mushrooms, then added green beans and zucchini, plus 2 cloves of garlic. It was a surefire hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My family asks me to make it all the time, they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made almost exactly according to original directions, but made a couple of adjustments - Didn't have shallots, used red onion, added spices to mushrooms as they cooked down (Bouquet Garni and Fines Herbs from Penzey's) - added a bit more cheese and topped with fresh chopped parsley - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Awesome one of the best risottos I've had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I always thought Risotto was hard to make...but this was so easy and tastes great! Will definitely be making this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this tonight to accompany a roasted garlic stuffed colossal shrimp wrapped in pancetta... I used the revised/recommended amount of making the mushrooms only 1 pound instead of 2 and was just right. I did 1/2 lb crimini sliced, 1/4 lb oyster split but caps intact, and 1/4 lb shiitake sliced. I made changes like adding in fresh thyme and chives, about a tablespoon or so each, when I sauteed the mushrooms. I used stock instead of broth. I also salt and peppered the mushrooms when I sauteed them to have the water drawn from the mushrooms when I sauteed. I added the rest of the thyme and chives (again, about a tablespoon each) right after I added the mushrooms and cheese. I had some Grana Padano cheese and low on my block of Parmesan, that I did a half and half mix, freshly and finely grated. Do not use "green tube" fauxnparmesan for this recipe. My SO (boyfriend) and I did not find this bland by any means. If anything we were quite pleased with the fact that there was so much mushroom punch in flavor but not overpowering and the texture so creamy. I read the recipe and not the comments before I went shopping that I do have another LB of mushrooms to use, and when shopping seemed excessive. I'm actually fighting making another batch of risotto where I originally was thinking stroganoff! For those that found bland, split herbs in half and use when sauteeting the shrooms w/ s&p. Only used 36 oz of stock to reach al dente which is subjective to rice and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Just cooked this yesterday for my family they all loved it ! My family don't like aldente, so I lowered the heat and constantly mixed the rice adding even smaller amounts broth. I was told it was even better than what one person ate at a gourmet restaurant couple days ago ! My second time cooking risotto ! So it's easier to do a good job with this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It was so good! It was creamy and absolutely delicious. I cut the mushrooms to about 300g and added 1 1/2 cups water and took out the white wine. I added leek and some chicken for protein. Ooooooh I'll be making this for a loooong time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
simply awsome. takes longer to cook that advertised but well woth the wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Absolutely perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammie Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States