Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Just cooked this yesterday for my family they all loved it ! My family don't like aldente, so I lowered the heat and constantly mixed the rice adding even smaller amounts broth. I was told it was even better than what one person ate at a gourmet restaurant couple days ago ! My second time cooking risotto ! So it's easier to do a good job with this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It was so good! It was creamy and absolutely delicious. I cut the mushrooms to about 300g and added 1 1/2 cups water and took out the white wine. I added leek and some chicken for protein. Ooooooh I'll be making this for a loooong time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
simply awsome. takes longer to cook that advertised but well woth the wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Absolutely perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammie Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Fantastic recipe ! Taste absolutely good ... super yum yum ! I will do it on my next craving for risotto .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This may be closer to 3.5 stars. I wanted to follow it as closely as written in order to give it a fair rating and I never imagined I'd utter these words, but "there were way too many mushrooms." A couple of things to note: I bought pre-sliced mushrooms and they probably weren't as thinly sliced as the recipe intended, so I actually had to cook them in step 2 for about 10 minutes, instead of 3 minutes, and they probably could've cooked a little longer. Next time, I'll start with the baby bellas for about 2 minutes and then add the whites. I added just a little yellow onion in with the shallots because I had it and needed to use it. It took a little longer than 2 minutes to get the rice to a pale, golden color. Finally, I used parsley instead of chives at the end of the recipe and only used about 3 T. of butter. This had good flavor, but again, just too many mushrooms. Oddly enough, the package of baby bellas that I used had a recipe on the carton for mushroom risotto that I may try next time. The ratio for mushrooms to rice in that recipe is 1 lb mushrooms to 1 c. rice. Also, the broth in that recipe is a combination of vegetable broth and water (2:1), so it would be a little cheaper to make, although it may not be as flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This is very good risotto. Nice and creamy. I added more white wine and cut back on the chicken stock a bit. I don't really drink, but there is no substitute for cooking with wine, and the alcohol is definitely cooked out during this long process-so I really suggest using this ingredient even if you don't drink. We loved the mushroom flavor, using a variety, including shitake- and chopping them. We did not find it to be too many mushrooms, but we are mushroom lovers. I added garlic and more parmesan. My boyfriend suggested adding another herb if I make it again, because, even with the extra flavor, we found it a little bland for our taste. We served it with lamb braised in red wine and it was a great combination-high end restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Absolutely amazing recipe. Time consuming for sure, but sooooo worth it! We have added this to our special occasion / holiday menu box. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States